Poll: Bagudu wins 19 of 21 LGAs in Kebbi

Governor Abubakar Bagudu of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has won in 19 of 21 LGAs in the state governorship election, according to results so far released by INEC.

The results were received by the Collation Officer for governorship and state assembly elections, Professor Hamisu Bichi, in Kebbi Sunday.

According to the results, Bagudu polled 30,720, while Isa Galaudu of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) secured 4,526 votes in Gwandu LGA.

In Birinin Kebbi, APC scored 79,092 while PDP polled 6,019.

In Argungu LGA, APC scored 30,101 while PDP polled 23,397 votes, while in Shangal, APC scored 27,012 and PDP, 3,506 votes.

In Aliero, APC scored 21,923 against PDP’s 3,479, while in Suru, APC secured 39,359 votes and PDP got 5,198.

In Kargo, APC got 21,899 while PDP scored 805 votes, and in Augie, APC secured 28,479 and PDP polled 11,875.

In Bunza, APC won with 23,980, while PDP polled 2,114 votes, and in Dandi, APC got 33,315 while PDP polled 5,921.

In Sakaba, APC had 19,182 while PDP got 1,746, and in Zuru, APC won with 25,507 while PDP polled 4,578.

In Jega, APC got 53,807 voted while PDP got 1,774. and in Maiyama, APC secured 40,217 over  PDP’s 1,477.

In Bagudo, APC polled 41,556 and PDP, 2,581 while in Ngaski   APC won with 20,817 while PDP polled 3,516.

In Fakai, APC had 14,722 while PDP got 3,729 while in Danko/Wasagu, APC polled 29,635 against PDP’s 4,609.

APC polled 31, 392 in Koko/Besse, and PDP, 1,216.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that there are 21 LGAs in Kebbi.  Yauri and Arewa are outstanding as collation continues by 5:00p.m. (NAN).

Matched content

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.