PSC approves 18 senior officers promotion …Magu now CP

Police Service Commission (PSC), yesterday, approved the promotion of 18 senior Police officers, including the acting Chairman of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC), DCP Ibrahim Mustapha Magu.

A press statement by the commission’s Head, Press and Public Relations, Mr Ikechukwu Ani, in Abuja, said the promotions was high point of PSC 27th Plenary meeting, which ended in Abuja yesterday.

He said the commission approved the promotion of Assistant Inspector General of Police in charge of Zone 11, Osogbo, AIG Agbola Oshodi-Glover, to the next rank of Deputy Inspector General of Police (DIG).

Similarly, Commissioner of Police, Administration, DLS, Force Headquarters, CP Ghazzali Mohammed; and CP, Force Intelligence Bureau, Force Headquarters, CP Peace Ibekwe Abdallah, were promoted to AIG.

Deputy Commissioner of Police, Administration, Kaduna state command, DCP Ebere C. Onyeagoro; and DCP Maritime, Lagos, DCP Moshood O. Gbolarumi; were promoted to the next rank of CP.

The spokesperson said other promotions approved by the commission include: one Assistant Commissioner of Police (ACP) to DCP; nine Chief Superintendents of Police (CSP) to ACP; one DSP to Superintendent of Police (SP); one Assistant Superintendent of Police (ASP) to Deputy Superintendent of Police (DSP) and one Inspector to ASP.

He said Chairman of the Commission, IGP Mike Okiro (retd.), has congratulated the newly promoted officers and urged them to re-dedicate themselves to service.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply