RIMSON advocates strategies for tackling emerging risk, inducts new Fellows

Risk management professionals under the aegis of Risk Managers Society of Nigeria (RIMSON) have risen from the Society’s 2020 National Risk Management Conference listing resolutions geared at harnessing both individual and collective strategies for tackling emerging risk management challenges.

A statement signed by Joseph Obah for Risk Managers Society of Nigeria, noted that the conference which took place on Wednesday, December 9, 2020 at Ikeja Sheraton Hotel & Towers in Lagos, witnessed robust deliberations focusing the following presentations: RIMSON @ 35: Repositioning for Emerging Risk Management Challenges, delivered by Prosper Okpue, Vice Chairman, IBN and Director, Middle East & Africa, UNIBA Partners.

Deputy General Manager/Head, Risk Management & Compliance Department, Sovereign Trust Insurance Plc, Sanni Oladimeji, spoke on “Enterprise Risk Management-A Review”; “Understanding the Convergence of Risk Oversight with Strategic Planning” was delivered by Monday Utomwen, Chief Risk Officer, WAICA Re.

The Executive Director, Platinum Edge Consulting Limited, Mrs Sally Okey-Umahi, examined “Managing Reputational Risk in a Hyper-Connected World”; while “Disruptive Technologies and Innovations: Strategies for Ensuring Business Continuity” was delivered by Mr Henry Akwara, CEO, Mayflora Consulting LTD.

Other highlights of the conference were: The of 35 years of RIMSON’s Risk Management Advocacy with goodwill messages by Sunday Thomas, Commissioner for Insurance.

Others who graced the occasion include Mrs Efiom-Ekaha (past president), Mr Odunayo Bammeke (past president) and Mr Val Ojumah (Chairman of Society of Fellows) who delivered his address virtually.

The event also featured the unveiling of the 2020 Risk Management Digest, RIMSON’s flagship publication, and induction of eight new Fellows, namely: Mr Anthony Tippa, Mr Eric Omozejele, Mr Usohu Ohi-Zaiki Isegen, Mrs Dominga Odebunmi, Dr Abdulkadir Danlami Sani, Prince Olumide David Atanda, Mrs Ololade Adesola and Dr Raji Sarafadeen Adebayo.

A total of 26 others were inducted as Associates of the Society, and one person admitted as Member.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply