Sunshine Stars unveil new players

Sunshine Stars have unveiled its newly recruited players for the 2018/19 football season before the home fans and the media at the Ondo Sports Complex, Akure

Among the new, and unveiled players is former Nasarawa United captain, Seun Sogbeso who is reuniting with coach Kabiru Dogo alongside midfielder, Esosa Igbinoba and striker Tayo Fabiyi who signed from Enugu Rangers on an initial one season deal as his former teammates.

Dazzling petit winger, Fuad Ekelojuoti is signed from Heartland FC on a year deal with a renewal clause, while Olalekan Gabriel returned to Sunshine Stars from Rivers United on a contract till the end of the season.

Striking quartet of Barnabas Daniel from Crown FC, former Heartland FC’s man Israel Abia, Peter Ibe (from Cynosure FC) and Chibundu Amah formerly of Wikki Tourists all inked a two-year deal with the Akure Landlords, as goalkeeper, Ayo Ojo from Osun United.

Others unveiled are Saliu Suleiman, Bassey Akpan, Bolaji Abdulkadir, Funsho Alamoyo, Busayo Gold (returnee), Audu Akeem, Solomon Enudi (former Rising Stars) and Lukman Raji, who all signed a season contract on bossman transfers.

Rising Stars’ Kolade Adeniji, younger brother of former Sunshine Stars lethal forward, Tunde Adeniji, Yahaya Alabi, Seyi Ibikunle, Akure City duo of Tosin Akinbobola, and teenage sensation, Ayo Adejubu, were signed on for the new season on a long term contracts alongside another homegrown talent, Ayodeji Akinlose.

Among the new players faced with media after the ceremony is Sogbeso, who is happy to team up with Sunshine Stars, and is of the believe collective efforts of the group will lead the team to its objective this season.

“Happy to be here. Am seen as a direct replacement to a key player (Kunle Odunlami) and I can cope with the pressure of standing as a solid rock defender.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply