Tinubu/Shettima ticket’ll usher economic growth – APC leader

A leader of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Kogi state, Hon. Shaibu Aduojo, has drum up support for the presidential candidate of the APC Asiwaju Ahmed Bola Tinubu, saying the Tinubu/Shettima ticket has capacity to deliver the dividends of democracy and usher in economic growth.

 He also called on the people of the state to support all candidates of the party in the forthcoming general elections.

Hon. Aduojo stated this at the inauguration of the State Executives and Local Government Coordinators of the Kogi State Chapter of the APC Grassroots Governance Group APC G3 in Lokoja..

He urged members of APC G3 to ensure that the party sustain the gains of democracy being delivered by President Muhammadu Buhari and Governor Yahaya Bello.

Inaugurating the chapter, National Coordinator APC G3, Amechi Chuks Oyema, commended the state Coordinator, Alhaji Abdulazeez Zekeli for deepening the ideals of the group in the state. 

He appreciated President  Buhari and Governor Bello for their commitment to the welfare of the masses.

He said “APC G3 is a group that cuts across the 36 states and FCT. We are working to tell the electorate why our party must retain power both at the federal and State. Infact, we want to get more states during the 2023 General Election.

“This inauguration is a call to service. You don’t put your hands on the plow and look back. 

“We want you to be adequately prepared for the task ahead. We will face obstacles, rejection and challenges, but remain undaunted, because APC is not like other party’s that will abandon you.”

In his response, Kogi APC G3 Cordinator, Alhaji Zekeli vowed that the state will be delivered to the party candidates in the election.

He said with the giant stride being made in the state by Governor Bello, the people have no option but to vote APC.

The exco and coordinators were later presented with their Certificate of Participation.

The event was attended by member of the State House of Assembly, Hon Bobby Ujah Alewo, Hon Fatima Abdul, Hon Ibrahim Alilu.

Related content you may like