Tribunal: APC challenges 2 HoR election in Osun

The All Progressives Congress, APC, has challenged two House of Representatives election out of the three seats the party lose to the opposition Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, in Osun state.

The PDP won three out of the nine House of Representatives seats in the last general election. They won in Ede federal constituency, Ife federal constituency and Obokun federal constituency.

When our correspondent visited the office of the election petition tribunal on Thursday, the candidate of APC in Obokun/Oriade, Dr. (Pharm) Olasiji Olamiju, and his party, APC, had filed petition against the victory of Hon. Wole Oke and his party, PDP.

Also, the candidate of APC in Ede North/Ede South/Egbedore/Ejigbo federal constituency, Hon. Adejare Bello, challenged the victory of Mr Bamidele Salam of the PDP.

While Oke polled 25,329 to defeat the candidate of APC, Olamiju, who polled 19,725, Salam scored 46,944 against 44,866 scored by former speaker of the Osun state House of Assembly and candidate of APC, Bello.

The Secretary of the tribunal, Mr. Akubue Okechukwu, said the tribunal has not received any petition against the Senatorial election.

Related content you may like

Be the first to comment