Ugwuanyi appoints four ENSIEC member nominees

Governor of Enugu state,  Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi, has forwarded  names of four members of the Enugu state Independent Electoral Commission (ENSIEC) to the state Assembly for screening.

This was contained in a letter sent to the House by the governor which was read by the speaker, Chief Edward Ubosi at the plenary  Tuesday.

Those nominated as ENSIEC members are Mr Solomon Udeh, Dr Bernadine Ezeugwu, Mrs Theresa Egbo and MrsAnthonia Ogbu.

In his remarks, the speaker of the assembly Chief Edward Ubosi directed them to submit 25 copies of their curriculum vitae to the clerk of the assembly, Emmanuel Udeaya to enable the lawmakers carry out their screening Thursday.

Earlier, while welcoming his colleagues back from their Christmas and New Year break, Ubosi thanked them for their contributions and support in 2019.

He solicited for more support in 2020, adding that the assembly would move in accordance with required legislative speed.

No tags for this post.

Matched content

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.