Updated: NAHCON gets new Boss

President Muhamnadu Buhari has appointed Mallam Zikrullah Olakunle Hassan  as new Chairman of the National Hajj Commission (NAHCON).
The new man in-charge hails from Osun state.

Hassan’s appointment along with 15 others into the Commission were forwarded to the Senate for confirmation via a letter addressed to its President, Ahmad Lawan and read in plenary Tuesday.
President Buhari in the letter dated 28th November, 2019 and titled: “Appointment of Chairman and members of National Hajj Commission of Nigeria ( NAHCON)”, anchored the appointments on section 3(2) of the Commission’s establishment Act 2006.

Other nominees into the Commission as contained in the letter are Abdullahi Magaji Hardawa from Bauchi State  as Executive Commissioner – Operation, Inspection and Licensing, Nura Hassan Yakasai from Kano State as Executive Commissioner – Policy, Personnel Management and Finance and Sheikh Momoh Suleman Imonikhe from Edo State as Executive Commissioner – Planning, Research, Statistics, Information and Library.

Other nominees to serve as part time members are Halimat Jibril ( Mrs) from Niger State, Abba Jatto from Borno State , Garba Umar from Sokoto State and Ibrahim Ogbonnia Amah from Ebonyi State.
Others are Sadiq Musa from Delta State, Akintunde Basirat Olayinka ( Mrs) from Ogun State, Shehu Dogo as representative of Ministry of Aviation and Nura Abba Rimi as representative of Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

Others are Rabi Bello Isa as representative of Ministry of Finance, Budget and National Planning, Zainab Sherrif as representative of Ministry of Health , Aminu Bako Yarima as representative of Nigeria Immigration Service (NIS) and Ibrahim Ishaq Nuhu as representative of the Central Bank of Nigeria ( CBN).
The President in the letter added that names of representatives of the Jama’atul Nasril Islam and the Nigerian Supreme Council for Islamic Affairs, will be sent to the Senate for similar appointment confirmation as soon as the ongoing consultations to that effect are concluded.
If confirmed by the Senate, Olakunle Hassan will be replacing Barrister Abdullahi Mukhtar Muhammad from Kaduna State as Chairman of the Commission.
Barrister Muhammad was appointed in May 2015 by the immediate past President, Good luck Jonathan.

No tags for this post.

Matched content

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.