Wike, allies, other G5 governors team up to form Integrity Group

Crisis within the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) worsened as aggrieved governors of the Party, in alliance with some party stalwarts, announced the formation of Integrity Group within the party.

Governor Seyi Makinde announced this on Sunday to newsmen.

The governors in the group include Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi of Enugu State, Samuel Ortom of Benue State, Seyi Makinde of Oyo State, Nyesom Wike of Rivers state and Okezie Ikpeazu of Abia.

According to Makinde, “We are here this morning to hold a meeting of the Integrity Group within our party, the PDP. We have been of the G5, that is, the five PDP governors. The G5 is all about the Integrity Group.

“You can see us, five serving governors, as the face of this struggle; both the leaders and elders of the party that you see here are the people behind those faces.

“We are in the South West to review the situation within our party, to review where we are and to also look at what is going to happen in the coming elections,” he said.

The governors proceeded into a closed door meeting that also included some former governors – Ayo Fayose, Donald Duke, Jonah Jang and Olusegun Mimiko, among other PDP leaders.

Related content you may like