Yobe: Bego, ex-NASS members, others make 20-man Buni’s Commissioner-Nominees

Yobe state Governor Mai Mala Buni has submitted the names of 20 commissioner- nominees with his Director-General, Press Affairs Abdullahi Bego appearing in the list for appointment into his cabinet.

A source from the Yobe state House of Assembly confirmed told Blueprint that former commissioners, politicians and former members of the national assembly including senators and members of house of Representatives are also on the the list.

The names of the nominees according to the source which didn’t want his name made public said Speaker Yobe State Assembly, Alhaji Ahmed Mirwa, received the list before weekend.

The hinted list include, Alhaji Mala Musti who hails from Tarmuwa Local Government Area and Mohammed Lamin from Damaturu Local Government Area and Bukar Dauda from Geidam Local Government Area who all served under the former governor’s cabinet as commissioners.

Others were Senator Alkali Abdulkadir Jajere and Alhaji Yakubu Sidi Karasuwa all former members of the national assembly from Fune and Karasuwa local government areas while governor Buni’s close associates were included.

Each nominee represent a local government from the seventeen local government areas of the state while three others were selected based on senatorial zone making the list to accommodate 20 nominees.

The names of the nominees according to the source are expected to be
unveiled before the house on Tuesday this November 5, 2019.

No tags for this post.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.