Yobe workers to get new minimum wage soon, as Buni constitutes panel

Yobe state governor, Mai Mala Buni has approved the appointments of the minimum wage implementation committee to work out modalities for the new salary increment in the state.

The Acting Head of Service, Muhammad B. Nura is to head the committee while Permanent Secretary Establishment in the office of the Head of Service to serve as the Secretary.

Other members include Chairman and Secretary of Nigeria Labour Congress, Chairmen of Trade Union Congress and Joint Public Service Negotiating Council.

The Permanent Secretaries Administration and General Services, Ministry of Justice, Ministry of Finance and Economic Planning, Budget and Planning and ministry for Local Government Chieftaincy Affairs are to also serve as members.

No tags for this post.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.